Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List!
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


A QUEEN OF INFINITE SPACE

2004-07-08 - 10:02 a.m.

Adventures in Campland: Day 18

LITTLE THINGS

Last night I dreamed that everything I was hoping for came to pass. That isn't surprising. I have those dreams quite often. And they still always confuse and disappoint me in the morning.

What surprised me was how petty everything I'm hoping for has become at camp.

Having a decent meal.

Enlisting a friend of mine to work at a kid's birthday party with me.

Being around to work the party myself.

Seeing "Othello" in Spring Green at the end of the summer.

Giving my family the presents I bought them.

Just all the little things. (Okay, "Othello" isn't little or petty. The shows there are amazing. Also, the man who was so amazing as Hamlet last summer is playing Iago. Not only is he a great actor, he played HAMLET. I mean, what more do you need?)

In a way, it makes me sad. It proves that camp really has changed me, and I'm not sure I like the change.

But in a way, I like it. I like knowing that I don't overlook the little things. I like knowing that I can be happy so easily.

But then again, maybe this whole inner debate is pointless.

It's such a little thing, after all.

(I would just like to clarify that I do not like people just because they once played Hamlet. I can't stand Ethan Hauke! I only like people who play Hamlet WELL. Wait, that doesn't work. Mel Gibson made a good Hamlet but I hate his guts. Hmmmm...I'll have to think about this.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!